another punk gem, volume 6, part 1

Hey hey! It’s hump day, and I hope you’re doing fine.

I had The Bongos on my mind recently, as I was in NYC, and the lovely Meg Griffin helped break The Bongos in the US by featuring them in a series at The Bottom Line back in the day. I’ll do another post on The B.’s soon, and wanted to toss another music video your way I just found a couple days back. I figure if Paul Simonon can keep up with Stevie Wonder’s rhythm section, he was more than a capable bassist.

May your uptight be outta sight.

Leave a Reply

